The heat is on in Tokyo.

September 1, 2010 § 4 Comments

It’s a little different waking up to the trees, sunlight and the sound of cicadas singing outside my window but it’s definitely something that I could get used to. Just over two days ago I moved into my new home that came along with an + 11 hour time change. It’s an adjustment that has me pretty excited. I’ve replaced Tim Horton’s with Mister Donut, Pho with Ramen, my xB for a Suica Bus Pass. I’ve got new classmates and starting next week I’m hoping to learn a new language. In short, I’ve embarked upon a new chapter. I’ll try my best to chronicle my adventures and with a fully functioning Blackberry, I definitely won’t be missing a beat.

§ 4 Responses to The heat is on in Tokyo.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The heat is on in Tokyo. at lisamariechen.

meta

